B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

MBA classes

Posted by forlogos on November 16, 2006

I’m on my 1st term of MBA studies, taking Statistics and Managerial Economics. I am going to major in marketing and finance.

My stats class is good. I have a great professor and am doing well. Even though I don’t understand a 3rd of the discussions, the homework gives me a chance to do s0me self study and catch up.

My eco class is horrible. The professor is unorganized and goes thru less than 10% of the required material. The midterm and final both have a take home and in-class test. The midterm was 18 pages of tricky questi0ns and problem solving we never went thru, with levels of calculus he said we wouldn’t need to know. It took over 30 hours to complete and, after over a month of submitting it, the professor is complaining that it’s taking too to go thru. What an ass! It also takes this guy an h0ur to complete a 15-minute discussion. I am never going to take or recommend any of his classes.

Am planning to take a leave from work or quit so I can take an internship and study full-time for a bit. If I don’t land an internship, I’ll just look for a marketing job and continue studying part-time. I really want an internship.

Leave a Reply

 
