B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

Ouch, neck!

Posted by forlogos on December 1, 2006

I was all ready and psyched to go to BJJ today.

I’ve been going to the chiropractor for a few months now for my neck and have found it very beneficial to stretch my neck a few times a day at work.  So beneficial, in fact that I don’t want to go the chiro anymore.  Last night I stayed up very late working on my eco paper and I was very, very tired this morning and was dozing off at work.  So through most of the day, I was wondering whether to relax today and go to BJJ tomorrow, thus interrupting eco paper and AG time, or going today, even though I’m tired, and have a complete day of AG and eco paper work.   After I had decided to go to BJJ today my calendar gives me a reminder that it’s time to stretch (I have it remind me twice a day at work).  I stretched my neck as I normally did, but something went wrong.  I don’t know what I did different but all of a sudden I felt a sharp pain on my neck.  I must have overstretched and pulled a muscle or something.  Now I can’t fully turn my head to the right nor tilt my head to my right shoulder.  Motion on the other direction is now starting to get affected too. 

  Just when I had decided…No BJJ today and quite possibly tomorrow too! Arghh… this sucks!!

2 Responses to “Ouch, neck!”

  1. mmabjj said

    Holy crap… that really sucks.

    Back to the docs for you…

    I’ve recently implemented my own daily leg stretching routine which has improved my general constitution… next I’ll work on my scrawny neck. However, I will be gentle!

  2. forlogos said

    really, it does!! it would’ve been better if I got hurt while rolling…but no, I hurt myself while sitting motionless inside my cubicle!!!

    I used to do daily leg stretches upon waking up..It helps. But now I just want to snooze instead

Leave a Reply

 
