B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

BJJ class 43

Posted by forlogos on December 19, 2006

After missing 2 weeks of BJJ, it was nice to hit the mat again. I needed a study break, though I hadn’t studied much in the days prior.

Saturday was open mat, as most saturdays are. I rolled with 4 people. I learned some useful things from the guys, while sparring and after class, and taught a newbie the basic mount escape. I armbarred a white belt that was better than me and managed to attempt several offensives on a purple belt.

After 2 rolls, a 250 lb guy landed his knee on my pinky-finger through a bad angle, where one joint of the same finger is jammed into another. Tapping my finger caused a weird sensation to radiate from the tip towards my hand. This ended the roll and prompted me to ice my hand for ten minutes. I rolled for an additional half an hour after. I iced my hand again when I got home and twice more while studying. Now, a few days later, my hand is stiff and I can’t grip anything tightly. Oh well.

A friend of mine has some extra space. He wants to get some mats and train with some of the guys after BJJ class and on sundays. Our own fight club…cool!

Leave a Reply

 
