B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

Slothed out of BJJ

Posted by forlogos on December 22, 2006

I had my training clothes and all but lazied out of it.

In addition to my hand injury, I also have an injured foot from wearing bad shoes for a day – which makes me foot feel like my hand, but only worse. Yesterday while walking at home, my foot hit a slipper that was laying on the floor. It hurt. Also, I had too much stuff with, 3 huge boxes (gifts) and I didn’t feel like sludging everything all the way to class. So yeah, I lazed out.

I also had to rush out of work. This is never good. If I rush out, I can’t use the restroom properly and it might make me perform two BJJ moves that I would not want to perform:

Air Guard – you or someone pulls guard and your body reacts like someone pulled your finger.

Gas Pass – someone passes your guard and you counter by passing gas.

Haven’t done it yet, but my experience from taekwondo’s jump-spinning farts tell me that it’s a sure possibility in BJJ.

Ous. (what does that mean?)

One Response to “Slothed out of BJJ”

  1. mmabjj said

    It’s a contraction of many Japanese phrases that end in “Masu” or “desu” and often get mumbled to just sound like “osu”

    including:
    arigato gozaimasu – thank you
    otsukara sama desu – good work
    ohayo gozaimasu – good morning
    yoroshiku onegaishimasu – i beg your favourable consideration in the future (lol)

    etc. etc.

    Tell me about it dude, when I go straight from work to BJJ (like I will tonight), I have to make a special pit-stop along the way in the nice department store toilets…

Leave a Reply

 
