B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

Visualization

Posted by forlogos on March 1, 2007

I collect toy snowboards. My newest board came with the snowboard instructor from FreestyleMax. The figurine has the most realistic joints of all the action figures I had growing up. You can shrug the shoulders, pull em back, rotate the forearm and thighs – it can move in most of the ways that humans can. Well, it’s head doesn’t move in all directions, but that’s ok.

Here’s a pic of my board collection. If it looks like it could be part of an office – it is, it takes up one of the panels of my work cubicle. The right side are pins from the different mountains I’ve been to. The X’ed lift ticket is from Camelback last season when the Ski Patrol caught me going on a closed trail (It was well worth it – near the end of the day and there was untracked pow to be poached).

img_7508_filtered.jpg

Anyway, I while back I blogged that it can be difficult to explain the many BJJ moves that am learning about. Words can only say so much – and not as much as pictures and video. So when I decided to order myself a FreestyleMax Snowboard Instructor so I could add the board to my collection – I made sure I got two. I’ll use the two figurines to illustrate BJJ moves that I learn and like.

So here are some pix of my Snowboard instructors in action:

img_7483_filtered.jpg
mute

img_7486_filtered.jpg
melon

img_7505.JPG
indie

img_7487_filtered.jpg
method

img_7495.JPG
boarder triangles no-gi

img_7496.JPG
boarder armbars no-gi

img_7498.JPG
no-gi armbars boarder

img_7506.JPG
no-gi grabs onto boarders shoulder as he passes the guard

img_7501.JPG
boarder cranks the kimura on no-gi

Names are subject to change. That’s my messy home desk in the background.

Leave a Reply

 
