B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

work and about 14″ on the way

Posted by forlogos on March 16, 2007

Work was good today. After a meeting, where I did a short presentation, I went to my desk and made another instructional presentation regarding the new process we were implementing and the new-to-half-my-department application we would need for this. I sent this to my entire department (6 locations in 3 countries and about 100-125 people) and I received complements on how great and clear the presentation I made was. With my boss cc’ed, of course!! Ha hah!!

While this motivated me to do some work, I’m still going to leave this job. I am still looking for an internship and I will definitely take a term to study full-time. If I don’t get the internship, then I’m going to look for another full-time job. I really need to get my career moving. Fortunately, I am only 26 so I have time on my side.

But I do hate when I get in conversations with people my age and they disclose that they make twice what I do. Not that I’m jealous or anything, but the last time this happened, I couldn’t help but compare myself to this person (a SLACKER) and think of how much more work I do and how irreplaceable I am to my group (it’s true, no one else does what I do and it will take a long time for another to learn and do things as efficiently as me).

Anyway, am really psyched for this weekend. Mt. Snow is getting about 15″ inches of snow on Friday night, and boy am I glad that me and AG managed to grab some seats for the saturday bus !! 15″ in the Ice Coast, oh yeah, it’s gonna be an epic day!!!

Snowboard looooooooooooooooooove!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
