B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

turks

Posted by forlogos on November 21, 2007

Ran into someone from BJJ the other day – I miss BJJ.

It’s been six months since I’ve been on the mat, two and half months since I last worked out (cardio, lower body), and two months since I had surgery. Recovery is going well, though I still don’t have full range of motion & strength and carrying weight or resting on my shoulder makes it hurt.

Anyway, have a happy turkey weekend!!

3 Responses to “turks”

  1. I know it must be terrible and that you are probably ‘chomping at the bit’ in anticipation of returning to BJJ. The time that I had to sit out until I could find a place to train was hard for me as well.

    Glad to know that your recovery is going well….

  2. Steve said

    Wow! It’s been 6 months already? Take your time, and I’m glad to hear that you’re on the mend.

  3. forlogos said

    thanks guys!! I dreamt last night that I armbarred a TMA (traditional martial arts) instructor in a street fight….

Leave a Reply

 
