B Stuff et cetera

A blog about (snow)Boarding and Business school

updates

Posted by forlogos on February 14, 2008

With me out of action from BJJ, I’ve also been out of action from the blogosphere…sucks.

Anyway, some updates….

– the internship I had at the end of last year ended in December
– I’m unemployed and looking for work
– my cash stash is nearly depleted, but am glad it has lasted me 9 months (and surgery and therapy)
– my doctor gave me the go-ahead for snowboarding in the second week of January
– I’ve gone boarding four times already
– I can go back to BJJ, although I’m not strong enough to do push-ups yet
– I have very limited funds, with it being winter I’d rather put what I have in snowboarding. In the summer, I’d definitely be back on the mat ASAP
– I need a job so I can hit the mat already
– after months and months of therapy, I finally had my last session today
– I’ve regained all my range-of-motion, even motion that is usually lost after shoulder surgery. Now I have to work harder on regaining my strength
– I’ve been gone from the blogosphere for months, but you already knew that
– my snowboard instructors are under a layer of dust – can’t wait to take pix again

Leave a Reply

 
